Your shopping cart is empty.

The LPO's Carnegie Hall Performance


Tuesday, February 27
 7:00 p.m.

Carnegie Hall
Stern Auditorium, Perelman Stage



Tickets for this performance are being managed by Carnegie Hall. 

The LPO is honored to have been selected as one of only two orchestras to participate in Carnegie Hall's Philip Glass residency during their 2017-2018 season. Canegie Hall will present the LPO on Tuesday, February 27, 2018 on the Perelman Stage in the Stern Auditorium, marking the orchestra's first ever performance in this landmark concert hall celebrated for its wonderful acoustics.

The program begins with a few exotic selections. Revueltas’ La noche de los Mayas, inspired by Mayan culture, culminates in a blaze of pulsing rhythms and wild percussion, while Philip Glass’ Days and Nights in Rocinha is an evocative tribute to the largest favela in Brazil. There are more fireworks as the concert concludes with Glass’ Concerto Fantasy for Two Timpanists and Orchestra, a thrilling showcase requiring Olympian virtuosity from the two soloists who play nine timpani between them.

Our Carnegie Hall performance is sponsored by:

Artist travel provided by:

We are well underway with fundraising for this once in
a lifetime opportunity but we still need your help!
Please support our tour by making a donation.
         DONATE TODAY      


Carlos Miguel Prieto Conductor Learn More
Jim Atwood Timpani Learn More
Paul Yancich Timpani  


Silvestre Revueltas La Noche de los Mayas Listen with Spotify
Philip Glass Days and Nigths in Rocinha  
Philip Glass Concerto Fantasy for Two Timpanists  
Thank you to the following donors that have already contributed to our tour!

Carnegie Fellows
Valerie A. Besthoff
Ms. Charlotte Bollinger
Susan and Ralph Brennan
Marion and Pepper Bright
Feil Family Foundation
Ms. Anne B. Gauthier
Ana and Juan Gershanik
Susan and William D. Hess
Dorothy S. Jacobs
Barbara and Erik F. Johnsen
Jones Walker
Paul J. Leaman, Jr. and Marilyn V. Dittmann
The Nancy F. Link Foundation
Hugh W. Long and Susan L. Krinsky
Paula L. Maher*
Lt. Col. and Mrs. Dwight R. Mcghee, USAF, (Ret)
Drs. Emel and Ranney Mize
New Orleans Auction Galleries
Patrick Family Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Lawrence Rosen
Ms. Courtney-Anne Sarpy
Will Sibbald
Bruce and Margaret Soltis
Dr. and Mrs. Richard L. Strub
Margie and Sandy Villere

*Gift given in memory of Paula L. Maher

Conductor/ Soloist Sponsors

James J. Coleman, Jr.
Arthur A. Crais, Jr.

Ms. Angela Hill and Dr. Irwin M. Marcus
Mr. J. Robert Pope
Mr. and Mrs. Juergen F. A. Seifert

LPO Musician Sponsors

Doug and Mary Albert
Rita M. Armistead
Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Baumer
Mr. George Bernstein
Ms. Virginia Besthoff
Judith R. Bostwick
Mrs. Donald M. Bradburn
Mrs. Philip Breitmeyer, II
Mr. and Mrs.J. Scott Chotin, Jr.
Dr. Carolyn M. Clawson
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald J. Daigle, Jr.

Mr. George Dansker and  Mr. Jack Belsom 
Mr. Gerald G. Daussin, Jr.
Ms. Jeanette Davis-Loeb
Dr. and Mrs. Charles L. Dupin
Dr. Angela S. Duthu
Mr. and Mrs. Lyle W. Ferguson
Ms. Anne B. Gauthier
Robert and Valborg Gross
Mr. James C. Gulotta and Ms. Susan G. Talley
Dr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Hales
Ms. Andrea D. Heebe and Mr. Dominick A. Russo, Jr.
Mike and Carol Holland
Paul and Susan Hsieh
Mr. and Mrs. David Johns
Mr. Arnold Kirschman and Mrs. Rachel Van Voorhees Kirschman
Mr. Jonathan L. Kramer

Mike and Linda Krueger
Suki Kuehn and Ruby Rendrag
Mrs. Diane B. LaPlace
Herbert Larson and Julianne Nice

Bob and Charlotte Lewis
Ellen and Stephen Manshel
Mr. and Mrs. Charles B. Mayer
Mr. Jonathan C. McCall
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher B. Merritt
Morgan Stanley
Sanford L. Pailet, M.D.
John and Ellen Pecoul
Raymond James & Associates
Wendy and Michael Rihner
Mr. William B. Sabatier
Dr. C. Drew Sanders
Gerald Sellar and Veronica Costanza
Dr. and Mrs. Louis G. Shenk
Sally B. Sorensen
Mr. and Mrs. Gregory P. Speyrer
Mr. and Mrs. Philip Straub
Mr. and Mrs. Juan Suarez
Ms. Debby Hirsch Wood


John W. Andrews
Judy and Allain Andry
Jeffrey and Kasey Bealer
Bobby and Denise Breaux
Mr. and Mrs. Bob Breck
Dr. Georgia M. Bryant and Mr. W. Alton Bryant, Jr.
Mr. Harold H. Burns
Diane Butler
Sandra and Joel Chaisson,II
Ray and Ellen Cook
Sally T. Duplantier
Martha J. Edwards
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Gaiennie
Ms. Carol Greve
Beverly Hall
Dr. and Mrs. Stephen E. Hellman
Dr. Rick Henderson and James Bruce
Sonia M. Kenwood
Mr. Herman S. Kohlmeyer, Jr. 
Brigitta Malm
Regina Matthews
Jane E. Morgan, Ph.D.
Mr. and Mrs. L. Dow Oliver
Dr. and Mrs. H. Gunther Perdigao
Mr. Robert S. Reddington
Mark Rigamer
Mrs. Dorothy P. Smith
Charles and Ann Stuart
Dr. and Mrs. Olivier Thelin
Donald and Karen Weldon


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: