Support the LPO

Musician Chair Naming

Naming a musician chair provides reliable ongoing funding to recruit, underwrite, and retain outstanding LPO musicians. Naming a chair also offers a tremendous opportunity to recognize or honor a person or cause in a most caring and prestigious manner. Depending on the size of the gift, musician chairs may be named for a period of five years, ten years, 25 years, or in perpetuity. For information, call 504.523.6530, ext. 301

Honorary Campaign Chair

Mrs. Adelaide Wisdom Benjamin

Campaign Chairs

Drs. R. Ranney and Emel Songu Mize


Ten Years
The Ranney & Emel Songu Mize Assistant Concertmaster Chair
The Jerry W. Zachary & Henry Bernstein Principal Horn Chair

Five Years
The LPO Volunteers Associate Concertmaster Chair
Gauthier Family Foundation Principal Trumpet Chair

Assistant Principal

Five Years
The Ellen and Stephen Manshel Assistant Principal Cello Chair
The Helen W. Burns Principal Second Violin Chair
The J. Robert Pope Assistant Principal Horn Chair


Five Years
The Paula L. Maher Cello Chair
The Pete Wolbrette Trumpet Chair

With Gratitude to the following:
The Edward D. & Louise L. Levy Concertmaster Chair
The Abby Ray Catledge & Byrne Lucas Ray
Principal Viola Chair
The Edward B. Benjamin Principal Cello Chair
Mary Freeman Wisdom Principal Flute Chair
Richard C. and Nancy Link Adkerson Flute Chair

Special thanks to these donors who made the LPO Volunteers Associate Concertmaster Chair possible

Bethlehem K. Andrews
Cathy and Al Beshel
Gretchen W. Bosworth
in honor of Annie Cohen
Diane A. Butler
in memory of John H. Butler
Sam and Heidi Charters
Marsha Cutler
in memory of Zac Sotman
Pauline E. Dickey
in honor of Charlotte Lewis
Marilyn V. Dittmann
Sandra Doty-Gotkowsky
Ann R. Duffy
Dr. & Mrs. Charles L. Dupin
Jean E. Faia
Lyle & Linda Ferguson
Mrs. Francella Flurry
Ana & Juan Gershanik
Melissa & Bruce Gordon
in honor of Charlotte Lewis
Richard & Linda Grillot

Mr. & Mrs. Calvin J. Grisafe
Peter & Betsy Harrison
Lorene Holbrook
John & Donna Howland
Dr. Bernard Jaffe
in memory of Marlene Jaffe
Phyllis Jordan
Beverly Katz
Lou Lane
in memory of Hallam L. Ruark
Bob & Charlotte Lewis
in memory of Claude Kohler and
Joel Myers

John & Elise Lewis
Shirley Rabé Masinter
Mr. & Mrs. Charles B. Mayer
Drs. Emel & Ranney Mize
Lee Roy & Kathleen Morgan
Joel Myers
Mr. & Mrs. Arthur W. Nead
Magda G. Pelias
Laura Walker Plunkett
in memory of John Yarborough

Nancy Pomiechowski
in honor of Charlotte Lewis
Evelyn Pugh & Richard Thompson
Aurelie Puig
Jean Rice
Courtney-Anne Sarpy
Louise Schreiner
in memory of Sylvia Schreiner
Betty & Greg Speyrer
Paulette & Frank B. Stewart, Jr.
Philip & Eleanor Straub
Mr. & Mrs. William Tebow
in memory of Nancy Carruth
Lorraine Thien
Anna H. Weidenhaft
Cornelia M. Whitlow
in honor of Ben Hart
Jim & Sarah Wilkinson
Margot Wilkinson

Need some new playlist inspiration? Listen to us on Spotify!